Back to top

Athletic Department Information

Sacred Heart Catholic School competes in the 1A classification of the Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA). Sacred Heart currently holds 16 MHSAA State Championship titles – one in 1A Powerlifting, six in 1A Tennis, one in 1A Golf, two in 1A/2A/3A Boys’ Soccer, and six in 1A/2A/3A Girls’ Soccer. Furthermore, Sacred Heart students hold individual championship titles in cross-country, golf, powerlifting, swim, tennis, and track. Students may begin participation as a student-athlete in 7th grade. See eligibility information for specific requirements. The school mascot is the Crusader, and our school colors are blue and white.

Joe Falla, Jr.
Athletic Director and Boys' Soccer
jfalla@shshattiesburg.com
601.450.5736

Laura Coulter
Assistant Athletic Director, Director of Athletic Compliance, and Softball
lcoulter@shshattiesburg.com
601.583.8683

Tim Coats
Boys' Baseball
tcoats@shshattiesburg.com

Joe Falla, Sr.
Girls' Soccer
grantman440@cox.net

Lauren Hunter Gaudet
Swim
laurenhuntergaudet@gmail.com

Kerry Geroux
Golf and Volleyball
kerry.geroux@usm.edu

Zach Howard
Bowling

Tamekia Keys
Junior High Cheerleading
tmekia@yahoo.com

Linda Matthews
Archery
lmatthews@shshattiesburg.com

Betsy McIntire
Varsity Cheerleading
bmcintire@shshattiesburg.com

Lonny Schraeder
Football and Powerlifting
lschraeder@shshattiesburg.com

Caleb Vaughan
Boys' and Girls' Jr. High and Varsity Basketball, Cross Country, and Track
cvaughan@shshattiesburg.com

Teddy Viator
Tennis
viatort@aol.com

Karyn Walsh
Archery
kwalsh@shshattiesburg.com

Follow the Crusaders on Twitter! @SHSCrusaders

Get the latest player and team stats on MaxPreps! http://www.maxpreps.com/high-schools/sacred-heart-crusaders-%28hattiesburg,ms%29/home.htm

Sacred Heart Athletic Complex – Baseball, Football, Soccer & Softball

Fan Entrance

3527 Veterans Memorial Drive.
Hattiesburg, MS 39401

Bus Entrance

30 St. Claire Parkway
Hattiesburg, MS 39401

Sacred Heart Gym – Basketball & Volleyball

608 Southern Avenue
Hattiesburg, MS 39401

(Located at the elementary school, two blocks from the high school)

2017-2018 Accomplishments

  • State Champions in Varsity Girls' Soccer and Powerlifting
  • South State Champions in Boys' Soccer, Girls' Soccer, Powerlifting, Tennis, and Girls' Track
  • Regional Champions in Bowling, Boys' Track, and Girls' Track
  • District Champions in Cross Country, Boys' Soccer, Girls' Soccer, Powerlifting, Boys' Track, Girls' Track, and Tennis
  • Individual State Champions in Powerlifting, Tennis and Track